WordWorld Lots of Letters DVD Box Set

Shipping Info
Join the WordFriends from WordWorld for some learning adventures. Letters are everywhere and these fun episodes are designed to prompt learning while being entertaining. The WordWorld Lots of Letters DVD Box Set features 16 episodes from the popular WordWorld show.
"The Lost Letter L" - When Duck accidentally breaks the L off Frog's lamp, he decides not to tell Frog. Instead, he'll just fix it himself. Although Bug and Dog try to help, things spiral out of control, and soon Duck has broken a lamp, a lever and even Frog's log! Duck learns that everyone makes mistakes and admitting them sooner rather than later can make a big difference.

"Runaway O" - Bear and Sheep snoop around a box delivered to Cat and break it! The letters B-O-X scatter, sending the WordFriends on a crazy chase to catch the runaway letter O before Cat wakes up.

"Superhero Sheep" - Sheep becomes Word World’s first superhero, saving the day with the letter "S"! Duck is eager to be her trusty sidekick, but Sheep repeatedly points out that "superheroes don't need help." But Sheep learns that everyone needs help sometimes when she gets stuck on top of Pig's barn and it's up to Duck to save her.

"Happy Birthday, Dog!" - It’s Dog’s birthday! His friends are planning a surprise party for him, but they don’t have a cake! With a little help from Pig, Frog gathers the letters C-A-K-E…but can he get them to the party without ruining the surprise?

"Flying Ant" - WordWorld is all abuzz—today is the Insect Air Show! All the bugs in WordWorld take to the sky to show off their flying skills. All the insects, that is, except Ant, who can’t fly. But Ant is a smart, industrious WordFriend, and with the help of his best pal Pig, he finds just the right word to give him the lift he needs to be the hit of the show.

"The Dancing Duck Bonanza" - Duck encourages Shark, who is a great underwater dancer, to dance in his show. When Shark comes up on land to practice, he flops all over the stage like a…well, a fish out of water. But the show must go on! Duck must find a way to put on his show and include Shark.

"The Birds" - Sheep, Bear and Frog go out bird watching and get more than they bargained for: They find an egg! Sheep does her zany best to care for the “energetic” egg until the baby bird is born and is reunited with its mother.

"W Drought" - It’s a hot summer day and all the WordFriends are using water to stay cool. But all the letter Ws start to disappear, and you can’t have “water” without the letter W! Sheep leads the gang in the hunt to discover just who’s causing the W drought.

"Catch That C!" - While Pig and Ant are making cookies, their bag of letter Cs gets away from them, sending the WordFriends on a wild goose chase all over WordWorld to catch that C! The bad news is that the letter C is in big demand that day. But the good news is that Pig and Ant have a lot of WordFriends who want to help them out!

"V is for Vacation" - The weather is turning colder, and Duck is ready for his yearly vacation (migration). He’s not sure, however, how to go. When Bird tells him he just needs to “find the ‘V,’” Duck doesn’t realize that she means a “V” formation of migrating birds. Instead, Duck is off and running on a wild “V” chase.

"The Mystery of the Disappearing Pie" - The pie Pig baked for Bear is missing! But have no fear…Detective Sheep is ready to help her WordFriends follow the letter clues and solve the mystery of the disappearing pie!

"Ride 'em CowBear" - Pig, Dog and Duck are playing cowboys. Bear wants to join them, but gets frustrated when she learns she’s not very good at rope tricks. Dog went let her sulk, though, and after much practice Bear is a rootin’-tootin’ CowBear! And just in time—Pig and Duck have herded Cow into the mud!

"M is for Map" - After a fun day of adventuring through the jungle, Sheep and Bear discover they are lost—and it’s almost dark! In their haste to get home before sunset, the WordFriends lose the letters to their map. They have to sound out and hunt down the letters in “map”—but with Adventure Sheep leading the way, nothing is ever easy!

"Play Ball!" - The WordFriends play an exciting game of baseball, but Robot has never played before. With some practice, and a lot of encouragement from his WordFriends, Robot learns the game and turns into a slugging machine!

"Duck's First Sleepover Party" - Duck attends his first sleep-over party but he’s nervous about not sleeping in his nest for the first time. After a long night of fun games his friends calm his anxiety by building him a soft, fluffy nest.

"Chef Sheep" - During his “cooking show,” Chef Pig gets a pot stuck on his face while eating ice cream out of it! Now there is no pot to cook in and no chef to do the cooking! Luckily for Pig, ever-helpful Sheep is there to take over for him. But first Sheep must learn to have confidence in herself before she can save the day!

  • Number of discs: 2
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Format: Standard
  • Run Time: 180 minutes
  • Not available for International Shipment.
    Note: DVD encoded for Region 1, playable in the U.S.A. and Canada only

Item #: WOR-1110-843501007297

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register